This isn’t my family blog nor my work blog. It’s my very close friends blog. Hell, it’s not even written by me, and none of this stuff is about me or ever actually happened.

But let’s say it did. Why can’t I present all of this to the world, just publish it in my named blog? Don’t most of the rest of the people in the world have issues too? They’d understand and relate, right? Wouldn’t they be able to see a bit more of my humanity? Without that, isn’t their view of me a shallow one, just a shadow of who I am in all the depths of me?

What’s amazing to me is how ridiculous that all sounds. Of course I’d never do it, because… well, people just don’t do it. I wouldn’t be respected for my humanity, people would just be embarrassed for me. And their opinions still matter too much to me.

And that’s why most blogs aren’t about the depths of people’s souls. They’re about things that happen in the world, opinions on the opinions of others, vacation stories, and pictures of kids. And that’s ok.

Still, it’s a fantasy of mine to one day be known by all as the same person. Not necessarily fully known to all, but not differently known.

